April 1, 2009

i been slappin da bass bigtime

Posted in movies tagged , at 11:55 am by placeinthestars

The other night, A. and I went to see I Love You, Man, which I highly, highly recommend. It was absolutely the funniest movie I’ve seen in forever. I can’t remember the last time I laughed so hard at a movie.

I was afraid it would hit my embarrassment squick, the way Michael Scott does, but it really didn’t. I think because I knew that Sydney wasn’t going to stop being friends with Peter just because Peter was amazingly socially awkward around him. So I was embarrassed for Peter, but it was tempered with affection and indulgence rather than the OMG HUMILIATION feeling I usually get from The Office. I think it also helped to see Peter be mature and capable in his other relationships etc. I don’t know. I just know I really enjoyed it way more than I ever expected to. Totes McGoats!

  • **
Leave a Reply

