July 26, 2008

i want to believe

Posted in movies tagged , at 11:44 pm by placeinthestars

L. and I went to see The X-Files: I Want to Believe. The short version is, it made me very happy. The spoilery version begins with OMG ORGAN STEALING! And also, OMG MULDER AND SCULLY LOVE EACH OTHER SO SO MUCH!!!! SKINNER!

Um, I have had a lot of wine, and a lot of food, so bear with me, please.

So Mulder and Scully are kinda sorta living together? Or sorta together but not with the living? I don’t know, and I don’t care, because obviously they are totally in DEEP AND ABIDING LOVE FOREVER AND EVER and totally MEANT FOR EACH OTHER even if occasionally they step out on each other with the Supreme Hotass known as Walter Skinner.

So I really enjoyed the movie, mostly because it was Mulder being obtuse and obsessed and Scully being practical and weary, and OMG SO IN LOVE and there was OMG ORGAN STEALING!!!!!! I actually squeed in the theatre when that was revealed. I believe I may have mentioned how that’s my favorite urban legend ever, and THERE IT WAS! WITH CALLUM KEITH RENNIE AS A CRAZY RUSSIAN ORGAN STEALER! FOR HIS BIG GAY CANCEROUS BOYFRIEND!

Oh oh oh! And also! Mulder’s phone! Shiban and Gilligan in his contacts! Hee!

So yeah, I liked the movie, even if I kept expecting the little boy to tie into the case explicitly instead of just thematically. And I loved Scully’s, “I don’t want to bring the darkness home.” Oh, Scully…. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

~*~

Leave a Reply

