July 28, 2006

the fate you’ve carved on me

Posted in books tagged , at 12:27 pm by placeinthestars

I stayed up way too late last night reading The Privilege of the Sword. I’m not done yet, but there is so not enough Richard for me. Oh, Richard. Sigh. I do like Katherine, and I really like how she finally gets some understanding of Alec. And the scene with Richard and Alec is exquisitely painful. I do like the Katherine/Marcus hints – it’s fun – but i kind of also dug Katherine/Richard, even though he’s like 45 and she’s like 15, and he’s totally still in love with Alec. I would go for her living with Alec and Richard at Highcombe, in a Katherine has two daddies way, though. *g*

I’m sure I’ll have more to say when I’m done, which may be at lunch, but definitely on the trainride to the parents’ tonight.

***

Leave a Reply

